'So You Think You Can Dance' : Final Four Give Final Performances

While the judges favor Chehon Wespi-Tschopp, the audience seems to be behind Cyrus Spencer

Photo: Mike Yarish/FOX

After weeks of rehearsals, performances and eliminations on So You Think You Can Dance, it has come down to the top two men and top two women, in a final push to claim America’s vote for the winning spots.

As the competition winds down, each dancer performed five routines Tuesday. While Tiffany Maher delivered solid performances throughout the night, it was Eliana Girard who wowed the judges and the audience with both her technique and her stage presence.

After Girard’s performance of a contemporary piece to “Without You” by Harry Nilsson, accompanied by season 7 alum Alex Wong, judge Nigel Lythgoe proclaimed that she was his “favorite dancer of all time in this series.”

The other judges were also full of compliments for the 21-year-old contemporary ballet dancer, with guest judge Rob Marshall calling her “extraordinary” and Mary Murphy exclaiming that Girard was “on fire.”

As for the men, both Lythgoe and Murphy are hoping Chehon Wespi-Tschopp will win.

“Me and Nigel always wanted to see two ballet dancers standing at the end of the day,” Murphy told PEOPLE after the show. “Chehon has been working for his entire life and for it not to go that way might be a little bit of a travesty.”

However, while the judges favored the ballet performers, it was Cyrus Spencer’s show-stopping finale that won over the crowd. Collaborating with season 4 vet Stephen “tWitch” Boss, Spencer performed a dance in his signature animation style that brought the audience and judges to their feet.

“You smashed this routine!” shouted Murphy. “You just nailed this!”

Although Lythgoe told Spencer after his final performance that he would be voting for Wespi-Tschopp, it is up to the voting audience to decide who will be named the winners of a $200,000 prize and a cover of Dance Spirit.

“I have a feeling America’s going to choose Cyrus and Eliana, but Chehon was coming in strong here in the last couple of weeks,” said Murphy.

Who will America choose? The winners will be announced next Tuesday (8 p.m. ET) on the Fox show’s big finale.

Related Articles