Bristol Palin, Apolo Ohno and Joey Fatone are among the contestants returning to the all-star show

By Dahvi Shira
July 27, 2012 01:40 PM
Getty; FilmMagic

It’s the question that’s been on the minds of Dancing with the Stars fans since May: Who will compete on the show’s all-star season?

On Friday, during the Television Critics Association summer tour in Beverly Hills, fans of ABC’s long-running hit series finally got their answer.

Joey Fatone, Gilles Marini and Bristol Palin are among the returning contestants.

RELATED: Dancing‘s Tony Dovolani & Cheryl Burke Reveal All-Stars Wish List

But what about some other fan favorites – as DWTS pro Tony Dovolani recently suggested to PEOPLE – such as Melissa Rycroft, Marissa Jaret Winokur or George Clooney‘s main squeeze Stacy Keibler?

Well, Rycroft is indeed in for another round of tough competition.

Also joining the show are Pamela Anderson, Kelly Monaco, Shawn Johnson, Kirstie Alley, Helio Castroneves, Drew Lachey, Emmitt Smith and Apolo Ohno.

ABC will let viewers vote for the 13th contestant, either Sabrina Bryan, Carson Kressley or Kyle Massey, and the winner will be announced on Aug. 27 on Good Morning America.

DWTS‘s all-star season premieres Sept. 24.