Breaking Bad will celebrate the 10th anniversary of the show's debut with a marathon starting New Year's Eve

By Lindsay Kimble
December 14, 2017 01:49 PM
Credit: Ben Leuner/AMC

“I did it for me. I liked it. I was good at it. And I was really — I was alive”… is what Breaking Bad fans will be saying after they hunker down for a complete, in-order re-airing of the critically acclaimed series.

In honor of the show’s upcoming 10th anniversary (it premiered Jan. 20, 2008), AMC will air every episode starting New Year’s Eve. The marathon will feature each season, in order, and continue through January on Saturdays and Sundays.

Breaking Bad documented teacher Walter White’s (Bryan Cranston) ascent to drug lord alongside meth-cooking partner Jesse Pinkman (Aaron Paul).

RELATED VIDEO: Bryan Cranston Talks Iconic Breaking Bad “I Am the One Who Knocks” Scene

The show was hugely popular during its run until 2013, as well as highly decorated. Over five seasons, Breaking Bad won 16 total Emmy Awards, in addition to two Golden Globes.

See the full schedule for the marathon, below.

Dec. 31: Begins at 2 p.m. ET/PT (Episodes 100 to 203)

Jan. 1: Begins at 2 p.m. ET/PT (Episodes 204 to 213)

Jan. 6: Begins at 6 p.m. ET/PT (Episodes 301 to 306)

Jan. 7: Begins at 6 p.m. ET/PT (Episodes 307 to 311)

Jan. 13: Begins at 6 p.m. ET/PT (Episodes 312 to 403)

Jan. 14: Begins at 6 p.m. (Episodes 404 to 408)

Jan. 20: Begins at 3:15 p.m. ET/PT (Episodes 409 to 413)

Jan. 21: Begins at 6 p.m. ET/PT (Episodes 501 to 506)

Jan 27: Begins at 6 p.m. ET/PT (Episodes 507 to 511)

Jan. 29: Begins at 6 p.m. ET/PT (Episodes 512 to 516)