Tim Stack
August 21, 2017 02:04 PM

The opening credits of American Horror Story have become an iconic part of the series. Last year’s installment, Roanoke, lost the jittery sequence for the meta-season. But, thankfully, they’re back for this fall’s AHS: Cult.

And the new opening sequence has some familiar faces — namely Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton. Both of the politicians’ faces are seen on masks in the credits. Co-creator Ryan Murphy has said that the season was influenced by the election and begins after that fateful night in November 2016.

American Horror Story/Twitter

A couple things to note: the score has been given a military-esque spin and only five of the main actors are listed in the credits: Sarah Paulson, Evan Peters, Cheyenne Jackson, Billie Lourd, and Alison Pill. The season also features Billy Eichner, Colton Haynes, Adina Howard, Leslie Grossman and Chaz Bono.

RELATED VIDEO: American Horror Story Season 7 Title & Return Date Revealed


Murphy has previously said there are teases to the season within the credits so start analyzing, AHS fans.

American Horror Story: Cult premieres on Sept. 5 at 10 p.m. ET on FX.

You May Like