Casual vs. Dressy: The Wedding Guest Edition

Want to avoid buying a new dress for every occasion on your calendar this summer? We don't blame you. Here are 12 ways to remix your wardrobe with some help from party-ready accessories

01 of 08

LACE

Image

Dress: Ulla Johnson $598; ullajohnson.com

Make It Casual, Earrings: Capwell + Co. $49; capwell.co, Bag: J.Crew $88; jcrew.com, Shoes: Dune London $140; dunelondon.com

Dress It Up, Bracelet: Lulu Frost $125; lulufrost.com, Bag: Nina $45; zappos.com, Shoes: H&M $24.99; hm.com

02 of 08

WRAP DRESS

Image

Dress: Topshop $100; us.topshop.com

Make It Casual: Earrings: Flaca $250; flacajewelry.com, Ring: Flaca $225; flacajewelry.com, Bag: Kayu $220; shop.kayudesign.com, Shoes similar: Loft $54.99; loft.com

Dress It Up: Earrings: Kamryn Dame $298; kamryndame.com, Bag: Zara $29.90; zara.com, Rebecca Minkoff $150; rebeccaminkoff.com

03 of 08

CHIFFON MAXI

Image

Dress: Ivy Revel $81.90; ivyrevel.com

Make It Casual, Earrings: Adornmonde $56; adornmonde.com, J.Crew $118; jcrew.com, Shoes: H&M $12.99; hm.com

Dress It Up, Bracelet: Eddie Borgo $180; shopbop.com, Glint $98; nordstrom.com, Shoes: Steve Madden $79.95; stevemadden.com

04 of 08

SATIN DRESS

Image

Dress: Mango $99.99; shop.mango.com

Make It Casual, Earrings: Stella and Bow $65; stellaandbow.com, Bag: Nine West $69; ninewest.com, Shoes: Dune London $139; dunelondon.com

Dress It Up, Earrings: Ivy Revel $34.90; ivyrevel.com, Bag: Reiss $245; reiss.com, Shoes: Zara $39.99; zara.com

05 of 08

FIT-AND-FLARE

Image

Dress: The Kooples $395; thekooples.com

Make It Casual, Earrings: Baublebar $34; baublebar.com, Bag: Furla $378; furla.com, Shoes: Steve Madden $89.95; stevemadden.com

Dress It Up, Earrings: Banana Republic $18; bananarepublic.gap.com, Bag: Diane von Furstenberg $144; dvf.com, Shoes: Mango $79.99; shop.mango.com

06 of 08

TROPICAL MAXI

Image

Dress: AS by DF $330; asbydf.com

Make It Casual, Earrings: Elizabeth Cole $375; charmandchain.com, Bag: Sole Society $39.95; nordstrom.com, H&M $29.99; hm.com

Dress It Up, Earrings: Kendra Scott $85; kendrascott.com, Bag: Halston Heritage $345; halston.com, Shoes: Reiss $285; reiss.com

07 of 08

LACE MINI

Image

Dress: Express $69.90; express.com

Make It Casual, Earrings: Tory Burch $195; toryburch.com, Bag similar: Asos $64; us.asos.com, Shoes: Loft $89.50; loft.com

Dress It Up, Earrings: Forever21 $3.90; forever21.com, Bag: Aldo $55; aldoshoes.com, SJP by Sarah Jessica Parker $212.98; nordstrom.com

08 of 08

COLD SHOULDERS

Image

Dress: Reformation $248; thereformation.com

Make It Casual, Hair Pin: ASOS $10; us.asos.com, Bracelet: Alexis Bitter $158; alexisbittar.com, Bag: Banana Republic $58; bananarepublic.com, Shoes: Ann Taylor $128; anntaylor.com

Dress It Up, Earrings: Swarovski $89; swarovski.com, Bag: Henri Bendel $178; henribendel.com, Shoes: Schutz $170; schutz-shoes.com

Related Articles