Proud parents Prince William and Princess Kate are set to release the first official portraits of the new royal baby

By Simon Perry
June 06, 2015 06:00 AM
Suzanne Plunkett/Reuters/Landov

Brace yourselves for the royal cuteness.

A little more than one month after welcoming Princess Charlotte, proud royal parents Prince William and Princess Kate are set to release the first official portrait of their daughter, Kensington Palace has said.

The photo will feature the little princess and her irresistibly adorable big brother, 22-month-old Prince George.

(Important question of the day: Will the prince’s perfect side-part make its triumphant return?)

In a break from tradition – and in a continuing sign of the palace’s focus on social media, particularly among the younger generation of royals – the first portrait will be released via Kensington Palace’s official Twitter account.

It was there that Kate, 33, and Will, 32, announced the news of Princess Charlotte’s birth on May 2.

On Thursday, they revealed on Twitter that Charlotte’s christening will take place on July 5 at St. Mary Magdalene Church, the same place where William’s mother, the late Princess Diana, was christened.

In a May cover story, a family friend told PEOPLE that the royal parents are living a “dream scenario . . . [They] don’t have any plans other than to have a proper family life.” The photos were taken keen amateur photographer Kate at the couple’s country home, Anmer Hall, in mid-May.

It is the first of four sweet shots that will be available later today.

The shot will be made available on the couple’s social media from 9 p.m., U.K. time (4 p.m. ET) and then, an hour later, at 10 p.m. UK time (5 p.m. ET) the whole set will be viewable online on people.com.

The palace’s official Twitter also shared photos of gifts that the family had received from fans.

Want to keep up with the latest royals coverage? Click here to subscribe to the Royals Newsletter.

Advertisement