Contest: Randy Jackson's Music Club, Vol. 1

Grammy-winning producer, virtuoso musician, hit songwriter, legendary A&R executive and, of course, lovable American Idol judge – Randy Jackson has called upon every aspect of his staggering career to produce Randy Jackson's Music Club, Vol. 1, his first solo album, which is due March 11, 2008, on his new label, Dream Merchant 21, and released through the Concord Music Group.

The album includes a stellar ensemble of artists and features the return of fellow Idol judge Paula Abdul who's track “Dance Like There's No Tomorrow” is her first release of new music in over a decade. Other guests on the album include Idol standouts Katherine McPhee and Elliot Yamin, U.K. phenom Joss Stone, country trailblazer Travis Tritt, pop-rock hitmaker Jason Mraz, ace country songwriter-producer John Rich (of Big & Rich), R&B luminary Sam Moore and Bon Jovi guitarist-harmonizer Richie Sambora.

Randy also works once more with the incredible Mariah Carey who guests on the gospel track “Understand” along with Bebe Winans and Hezekiah Walker, Kim Burrell & Rance Allen. The collection also features major up and coming talent such as the wonderful Barbie Esco on the track “My R&B” and Kelli Selah on “Who's Gonna Love You Now” among many others.

Listen to “Dance Like There's No Tomorrow” – .asx file .qtl file

The CD arrives in stores March 11th but we are giving away four copies to CBB Readers! Click Continue Reading for details.

Enter to win one of four copies of Randy Jackson's Music Club, Vol. 1. Email the following info to (make sure you replace AT with @).

  • Your full name, mailing address, and email address.
  • Do you watch American Idol?
  • Make sure you put "Randy Jackson" in the subject line in order for your entryto be counted.

Any entries that don't include all of the info will not be counted. The contest closes March 7 at 7 am EST. (For terms & conditions, click here.)

Randy Jackson's Music Club Vol. 1 Track Listing
1. Dance Like There's No Tomorrow – featuring Paula Abdul
2. Something To Believe In – featuring Jason Mraz, Van Hunt & Jon McLaughlin
3. What Am I So Afraid Of – featuring Keke Wyatt, Trisha Covington & Kylie Dean
4. Just Walk On By – featuring Joss Stone & Three 6 Mafia
5. Home – featuring John Rich, Anthony Hamilton & Sara Watkins
6. Wang Dang Doodle – featuring Sam Moore, Keb' Mo' & Angie Stone
7. Like A – featuring Crunk Squad
8. Who's Gonna Love You Now – featuring Kelli Selah
9. My R&B – featuring Barbi Esco
10. Real Love – featuring Katherine McPhee & Elliott Yamin
11. Willing To Try – featuring Richie Sambora, Travis Tritt & Lucy Woodward
12. I Understand – featuring Bebe Winans, Kim Burrell, Rance Allen, Mariah Carey
& Hezekiah Walker & The Love Fellowship Tabernacle Church Choir

Related Articles