December 11, 2017 03:40 PM

Dolly Parton‘s newest fanbase is likely about to be a bunch of preschoolers.

The country legend recently paid a visit to the set of Universal Kids’ Sprout House, filming a guest appearance featuring performances of songs from her recently released first children’s album, I Believe In You.

Titled “A Day With Dolly,” the 11-minute special sees Parton hanging out with host Carly and Snug, the latter’s beloved pup, treating them to tunes like “A Friend Like You,” “Together Forever” and “You Can Do It.”

Want all the latest pregnancy and birth announcements, plus celebrity mom blogs? Click here to get those and more in the PEOPLE Babies newsletter.

Dolly Parton guest stars on Sprout House
Sprout

RELATED VIDEO: Dolly Parton Talks the Sweet Way She’s Honoring Her Dad and Helping Kids at the Same Time

For more coverage, follow our babies magazine on Flipboard.

Parton’s Sprout House appearance is only the latest in her quest to help encourage young minds. Speaking with PEOPLE in October, the 71-year-old explained the themes behind her album.

“We talk about responsibility, we talk about bullying,” she said. “We talk about giving, we talk about friendship, loyalty and all those wonderful little things, and we do it in a fun way.”

Sprout House host Carly and Dolly Parton
Sprout

FROM PEN: Lea Michele Dream-Casts Her Own Real-Life Girl Squad — from Country Darling Maren Morris to Beyoncé

RELATED: Dolly Parton’s New Children’s Album Will Benefit Her Non-Profit: “People Relate to Me” Being Like “Mother Goose”

“Kids and people relate to me looking like a Mother Goose or Cinderella — you know, one of those over-exaggerated cartoon characters — it gets children’s attention, and it keeps me young,” she added.

Sprout House‘s “A Day With Dolly” premieres on Universal Kids Tuesday at 11:05 a.m. EST/10:05 a.m. CST. The special will re-air Wednesday and Thursday at 9:55 a.m. EST/8:55 a.m. CST.

You May Like

EDIT POST