Butters showed off her snack while chatting with PEOPLE's red carpet team ahead of the Oscars

By Ale Russian
February 09, 2020 06:34 PM
Advertisement

One young actress at the 2020 Oscars isn’t letting the show dictate her diet.

Julia Butters, the 10-year-old actress who stole some of Leonardo DiCaprio‘s scenes in Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood, hit the red carpet in a custom Christian Siriano gown — and a turkey sandwich!

Butters showed off her snack while chatting with PEOPLE’s red carpet team ahead of the Oscars, and even took a few bites of the sandwich that she stowed away in her bag.

“It’s a sandwich,” she says before taking a bite. “It’s the Oscars, there can’t be any regrets. There’s no going back.”

Butters isn’t a stranger to keeping it chill while walking into a seemingly stressful environment. In fact, she had no idea how many stars there were in Quentin Tarantino’s Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood.

When Butters’ mom took her to the table read for the movie, “She told me that everyone here is famous,” Butters said to Vanity Fair last year.

She also told Vanity Fair she hadn’t seen DiCaprio in Titanic until after filming on Best Picture nominee Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood had wrapped.

As for Pitt, she told Variety she knew him only as a “handsome guy.”

Catch the full livestream from 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT to 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT or on PEOPLE’s Facebook, Twitter and YouTube pages. You can also watch on the PeopleTV app, available on all of your favorite streaming devices.

The 92nd Academy Awards will air at 8 p.m. E.T. / 5 p.m. PT on ABC