Getty(2); Filmmagic
January 29, 2014 10:40 AM

Nominations for the 49th annual Academy of Country Music Awards were announced Wednesday, with veterans Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw and Keith Urban leading this year’s pack.

Presented online by a slew of famous faces – including sports broadcaster Erin Andrews, Duck Dynasty‘s Willie and Korie Robertson, Katy Perry, 2 Broke Girls star Beth Behrs and others – Lambert and McGraw each earned seven nods, while Urban garnered six.

Singer-songwriter Lee Brice, newcomer and recent Grammy winner Kacey Musgraves, The Voice coach Blake Shelton and Taylor Swift, also made waves, earning five nominations apiece.

The show, hosted by Shelton and reigning entertainer of the year Luke Bryan (who has three nominations), will be broadcast live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April, 6 on CBS.

First-time nominees include Bob Dylan for song of the year and Nelly, for vocal event of the year for his collaboration on the “Cruise” remix with Florida Georgia Line.

Country traditionalist George Strait was honored with his 14th Entertainer of the Year nomination. He last won the ACM’s top award in 1989.

RELATED: George Clooney and Tim McGraw Hunker Down at a Bar in Orlando

Others earning multiple nods included Lady Antebellum, with four, and Darius Rucker, with three, including song of the year.

Fans can vote online to help select the ACM’s top honor, entertainer of the year, and new artist of the year at

You May Like