Getty; Sipa; Getty (2)
May 06, 2013 12:00 PM

It’s quite the power trio at the head of this year’s nominations for the CMT Music Awards.

Miranda Lambert, Luke Bryan and Eric Church each picked up four nominations Monday, PEOPLE can reveal exclusively. They are followed by country veterans Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney and Rascal Flatts, as well as first-time nominees Florida Georgia Line, with three nominations each.

Carrie Underwood, who led last year’s nominations with five (and won video of the year), has two nods this year. She is joined by Taylor Swift, Brad Paisley, Tim McGraw, Hunter Hayes, Jana Kramer, Kacey Musgraves, Little Big Town and the rock group Journey.

Lambert’s “Mama’s Broken Heart” is up for video of the year and female video of the year. The singer, 29, is also competing for group video of the year and CMT performance of the year.

Bryan and Church, both 36, will square off in the same four categories: video of the year, male video of the year, collaborative video of the year and CMT performance of the year.

Bryan’s “Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye” is nominated in those first two categories, while Church, somewhat unusually, has two different videos competing for those awards – “Springsteen” is up for video of the year, while “Creepin'” is up for male video of the year.

See all of this year’s nominees on the CMT website.

It will be a busy night for Aldean, who, along with his three nominations, is co-hosting the show with Kristen Bell.

The 12th anniversary show, taking place at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, will be broadcast June 5 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on CMT and

PHOTOS: Country Stars Celebrate Their CMT Music Award Nominations

You May Like