Plus Darius Rucker will team up with Cassadee Pope and RaeLynn to sing a tribute to Blake Shelton

By Danielle Anderson
Updated December 01, 2015 01:30 PM
Credit: Steve Jennings/WireImage (2)

Little Big Town‘s chart-busting hit "Girl Crush" is about to get a new spin.

Adam Lambert and Leona Lewis will cover the tune at the CMT Artists of the Year special, in celebration of Little Big Town and their hugely successful year.

Darius Rucker will also toast one of the night’s honorees, Blake Shelton, performing his own rendition of Shelton’s hit “Neon Light” along with Cassadee Pope and RaeLynn (both former members of Team Blake on The Voice).

Don’t miss a beat of country music news, photos and videos! Click here to get all this and more in the PEOPLE Country Newsletter.

Play Along with Our New Favorite Game: Day Drinkin’ Jenga

In addition to Shelton and LBT, Luke Bryan, Sam Hunt and Florida Georgia Line will be fêted Tuesday at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center.

The annual special, airing on CMT, honors artists who have dominated country radio and CMT’s platforms, as well as ruled the charts and sold out arenas.

The evening will also feature tributes and toasts from Dolly Parton, Dan Rather, Hillary Scott, Trace Adkins and Kellie Pickler.