Keith Urban makes his debut as host of the awards, which will air from three iconic locations in Nashville

By People Staff
Updated September 15, 2020 02:45 PM
Advertisement

It's a big night for country music fans! The Academy of Country Music will honor the greatest in the genre Wednesday night during its annual awards show -- and PEOPLE will be on-hand on the red carpet to catch all the excitement.

PeopleTV's Jeremy Parsons will host a live red carpet pre-show ahead of the awards ceremony featuring interviews with nominees, performers and host Keith Urban backstage at the Opry. Catch the full livestream above at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT or on PEOPLE’s YouTube channel, PEOPLE's Facebook and Twitter accounts. You can also livestream the pre-show on the PeopleTV app, available on all your favorite streaming devices.

The ACM Awards will air from three iconic locations in Nashville: the Grand Ole Opry House, the Ryman Auditorium and the Bluebird Cafe. Maren Morris and Thomas Rhett lead the pack of hopeful artists with five nominations each.

Tune into the 55th annual ACM Awards on Wednesday at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on CBS.