The band, with original singer David Lee Roth, will perform on Jimmy Kimmel Live on March 30 and 31

By Drew Mackie
Updated March 24, 2015 09:30 PM
Advertisement
Getty

Van Halen fans have good reason to rock out this summer – if you live in North America, chances are the band is coming near you.

But in addition to the July-to-October tour, the band has also announced its first-ever U.S. TV performance with original front man David Lee Roth, who rejoined the band in 2006 after a split of more than 20 years. On March 30 and 31, Van Halen will be shutting down Hollywood Boulevard and playing the band’s greatest hits as part of a two-night special as part of Jimmy Kimmel Live.

The Kimmel special will feature songs from the band’s first live album to feature Roth’s vocals, Tokyo Dome Live in Concert, which features “Panama,” “Jump” and other hits from the Roth era. The album goes on sale March 31.

Check out the band’s planned tour schedule.

• Sunday, July 5 – Seattle
• Tuesday, July 7 – Portland, Oregon
• Thursday, July 9 – Concord, California
• Saturday, July 11 – San Bernardino, California
• Tuesday, July 14 – Irvine, California
• Thursday, July 16 – Mountain View, California
• Saturday, July 18 – Salt Lake City
• Monday, July 20 – Morrison, Colorado
• Wednesday, July 22 – Kansas City, Missouri
• Friday, July 24 – Chicago
• Sunday, July 26 – St. Louis
• Tuesday, July 28 – Pittsburgh
• Thursday, July 30 – Bangor, Maine
• Saturday, Aug. 1 – Boston
• Monday, Aug. 3 – Cleveland
• Wednesday, Aug. 5 – London, Ontario
• Friday, Aug. 7 – Toronto
• Sunday, Aug. 9 – Holmdel, New Jersey
• Tuesday, Aug. 11 – Hartford, Connecticut
• Thursday, Aug. 13 – Wantagh, New York
• Sunday, Aug. 23 – Hershey, Pennsylvania
• Tuesday, Aug. 25 – Darien Center, New York
• Thursday, Aug. 27 – Camden, New Jersey
• Saturday, Aug. 29 – Washington D.C.
• Monday, Aug. 31 – Cincinnati
• Wednesday, Sept. 2 – Indianapolis
• Friday, Sept. 4 – Detroit
• Sunday, Sept. 6 – Bethel, New York
• Wednesday, Sept. 9 – Raleigh, North Carolina
• Friday, Sept. 11 – Charlotte, North Carolina
• Sunday, Sept. 13 – Tampa, Florida
• Tuesday, Sept. 15 – West Palm Beach, Florida
• Thursday, Sept. 17 – Birmingham, Alabama
• Monday, Sept. 21 – Austin, Texas
• Wednesday, Sept. 23 – Dallas
• Friday, Sept. 25 – Houston
• Monday, Sept. 28 – Phoenix
• Wednesday, Sept. 30 – San Diego
• Friday, Oct. 2 – Los Angeles