'Survivor' Hatches All-Star Contest

Richard’s back — but no word on whether he’s still naked. The granddaddy of reality TV shows is coming back with “Survivor: All-Stars,” kicking off after the CBS Super Bowl telecast on Feb. 1, the Associated Press reports.

As announced by the network Monday, there will be 18 players, this time broken into three (rather than the usual two) tribes, and each representing all seven of the past “Survivor” seasons.

And they are: Richard Hatch, winner of the original “Survivor: Pulau Tiga,” along with Rudy Boesch, Sue Hawk and Jenna Lewis; Tina Wesson, winner of “Survivor: The Australian Outback,” as well as her runner-up, Colby Donaldson, and Amber Brkich, Jerri Manthey and Alicia Calaway; Ethan Zohn, winner of “Survivor: Africa,” plus Lex van den Berghe and Tom Buchanan; “Survivor: Marquesas” vets Kathy Vavrick-O’Brien and Rob Mariano; Shii Ann Huang of “Survivor: Thailand”; winner Jenna Morasca and Rob Cesternino, of “Survivor: The Amazon”; and Rupert Boneham, from “Survivor: Pearl Islands.”

According to the network, the oldest All-Star is Rudy Boesch, at 76. The youngest is Jenna Morasca, who is 22. The median age of the 18 is 37.

“Survivor: All-Stars,” again to be hosted by Jeff Probst, will bring the contest back to the Pearl Islands off Panama, where the most recent “Survivor” was set.

Related Articles