The Rock ‘n’ Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland OH has announced its latest round of inductees. The artist category includes Paul McCartney, Bruce Springsteen, Billy Joel, Del Shannon, Dusty Springfield, the Staples Singers and Curtis Mayfield. In the early influence class, R&B singer Charles Brown and Bob Wills and His Texas Playboys will be inducted, while Beatles producer George Martin was elected as a non-performer. The 14th annual induction ceremony will be held March 15 in New York. The honorees were chosen in a vote by about 1,000 rock authorities.

Related Articles