Will Smith, Jim Carrey, Meg Ryan, Michael Jordan and the pop group ‘N Sync are among the nominees announced for Nickelodeon’s annual Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards. The live awards show, which will be hosted by Rosie O’Donnell from UCLA’s Pauley Pavilion in Los Angeles May 1, is the only one that gives kids the opportunity to vote for their favorites in movies, TV, music and sports. Smith leads the nominees with a total of three (for his music), followed by the Spice Girls, Aaliyah and Backstreet Boys, each with two nominations. Carrey, Ryan, Jordan and ‘N Sync each received one.

Related Articles