Gwen Stefani and Blake Shelton's New Duet 'Go Ahead and Break My Heart' Will Be Featured on His New Album

Shelton's new album If I'm Honest will feature Stefani on track nine

Photo: Lester Cohen/WireImage

In March, PEOPLE learned about a duet between musical couple Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani.

And on Tuesday, it was revealed that the highly-anticipated song will be featured as track 9 on the country crooner’s new album, If I’m Honest.

Stefani, 46, revealed the name of the single on her Twitter Tuesday when she posted a photo of the album’s back cover.

“Look what I found lying round the house! #ispymyname #goaheadandbreakmyheart @blakeshelton #eeeekkkk! #crazy!” she wrote.

“Go Ahead and Break My Heart” has yet to be released, but the song could give more insight into the pair’s five month romance. Though Shelton, 39, and Stefani are “not putting pressure on themselves” to get married, they’re “just enjoying life together,” an insider tells PEOPLE, adding that their friends see a “longterm future” for the couple.

Earlier this month, the current Voice coach released the first single, called “Came Here to Forget,” off his 12th studio album.

Here’s the entire tracklist:
1. “Straight Outta Cold Beer”
2. “She’s Got a Way With Words”
3. “Bet You Still Think of Me”
4. “Every Time I Hear That Song”
5. “Came Here to Forget”
6. “Every Goodbye”
7. “It Ain t Easy”
8. “Guy With a Girl”
9. “Go Ahead and Break My Heart” featuring Gwen Stefani
10. "Friends" (from the Angry Birds movie)
11. “One Night Girl”
12. “DoingItToCountrySongs” featuring The Oak Ridge Boys
13. “Green”
14. “You Can’t Make This Up”
15. “Savior’s Shadow”

If I’m Honest is out May 20.

Related Articles