Netflix's documentary, What Happened, Miss Simone?, premieres June 26
Credit: Tim Mosenfelder/Getty; Hulton Archive/Getty

RCA is releasing a new tribute album, Nina Revisited: A Tribute to Nina Simone, on July 10, to coincide with the upcoming documentary, What Happened, Miss Simone?, premiering on June 26. And it features the contributions of one of Simone’s most vocal fans, Ms. Lauryn Hill.

Hill was initially only supposed to record two songs for the record, but she became “so swept up in the experience” that she contributed six cuts, according to Rolling Stone.

“Because I fed on this music, both hers and lovers like hers,” Hill told Rolling Stone, “I believed I always had a right to have a voice. Her example is clearly a form of sustenance to a generation needing to find theirs. What a gift.”

Hill’s version of what’s perhaps Simone’s most popular tune, “Feeling Good,” is below. The full track list from the soundtrack follows.

Nina Revisited: A Tribute to Nina Simone

1. Lisa Simone – “Nobody’s Fault but Mine (Intro)”
2. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Feeling Good”
3. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “I’ve Got Life”
4. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Ne Me Quitte Pas”
5. Jazmine Sullivan – “Baltimore”
6. Grace – “Love Me or Leave Me”
7. Usher – “My Baby Just Cares for Me”
8. Mary J. Blige – “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood”
9. Gregory Porter – “Sinnerman”
10. Common & Lalah Hathaway – “YG&B”
11. Alice Smith – “I Put a Spell on You”
12. Lisa Simone – “I Want a Little Sugar in My Bowl”
13. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Black Is the Color of My True Love’s Hair”
14. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Wild Is the Wind”
15. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “African Mailman”
16. Nina Simone – “I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free”