Tiger Woods won golf’s 82nd PGA Championship in Louisville, Ky., yesterday, defeating Bob May, a relative unknown who courageously refused to give in to the world’s best player, in a suspenseful three-hole playoff. Tiger overcame a two-stroke deficit in the final round to force the match-off. Woods tied Ben Hogan’s 1953 record of winning three majors in a year — the Masters, the U.S. Open and the British Open — and was the first to repeat as PGA champion since Denny Shute won in 1936 and 1937. Incredibly, reports The New York Times, Woods holds the scoring record at all four major championships: the Masters (18 under par), the U.S. Open (15 under par), the British (19 under par) and the PGA Championship (18 under par). The Times also notes that, at age 24, Woods won his five career titles faster than anyone.