By Maria Yagoda
Updated January 13, 2016 02:50 PM
Credit: Jon Ragel/NBC

They were on a break!! And now they’re coming back.

On Wednesday, NBC announced at a Television Critics Association panel that a Friends reunion is really, truly happening.

All six cast members – Jennifer Aniston, Courteney Cox, Lisa Kudrow, Matt LeBlanc, Matthew Perry and David Schwimmer – will be reuniting for a two-hour special honoring the sitcom’s director, James Burrows.

The Internet is currently experiencing a collective Janice-Saying-Oh-My-God moment. Fans have been clamoring for a reunion for years and years, so emotions are running very high. //

The special, set to air in February, won’t feature the stars in character, but we’ll happily settle for just one “How you doin?”