Evan Farmer & Laura Bell Bundy Reveal CMT's 2010 Music Award Nominees

See who leads – with three nods each!

Photo: Jason Merritt/Getty; Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic

PeopleTV: Laura Bell Bundy and Evan Farmer announce the 2010 CMT Music Award Noms

The CMT Music Awards pride themselves on being the only fan-voted awards show in country music, and PEOPLE has the exclusive first look at the nominees in the major categories.

Leading – with three nominations each – are Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum, Taylor Swift and Carrie Underwood.

In this exclusive PEOPLE video, Evan Farmer and Laura Bell Bundy announce the contenders in the top five categories. On June 9, all the winners will be announced on Country Music Television at 8 p.m. ET, in a live ceremony hosted by Kid Rock.

The nominees:

Male Video of the Year
Jason Aldean – “The Truth” • Billy Currington – “People Are Crazy”
• Toby Keith – “American Ride”
• Tim McGraw – “Southern Voice”
• Keith Urban – ” ‘Til Summer Comes Around”

Female Video of the Year
Miranda Lambert – “White Liar”
• Reba McEntire – “Consider Me Gone”
Taylor Swift – “You Belong With Me”
Carrie Underwood – “Cowboy Casanova”

Group Video of the Year
• Gloriana – “How Far Do You Wanna Go?”
• Lady Antebellum – “Need You Now”
• Rascal Flatts – “Here Comes Goodbye”
• Zac Brown Band – “Toes”

Duo Video of the Year
• Brooks & Dunn – “Indian Summer”
• Steel Magnolia – “Keep On Lovin’ You”
• Sugarland – “Keep You”
• Sugarland – “Nightswimming/Joey”

USA Weekend Breakthrough Video of the Year
Luke Bryan – “Do I”
• Laura Bell Bundy – “Giddy On Up”
• Easton Corbin – “A Little More Country Than That”
• Steel Magnolia – “Keep On Lovin’ You”

Collaborative Video of the Year
Jason Aldean and Bryan Adams – “Heaven”
Kenny Chesney with Dave Matthews – “I’m Alive”
Kellie Pickler featuring Taylor Swift – “Best Days of Your Life”
Blake Shelton featuring Trace Adkins – “Hillbilly Bone”

CMT Performance of the Year
• Lady Antebellum – “Lookin’ For A Good Time”
• Reba McEntire – “Consider Me Gone” • Tim McGraw – “Southern Voice”
Brad Paisley – “Then”
Carrie Underwood – “Temporary Home”

Video Director of the Year
• Deaton Flanigen (eligible videos include: Jason Aldean’s “The Truth” and Carrie Underwood’s “Temporary Home”)
• Chris Hicky (eligible videos include: Miranda Lambert’s “White Liar” and Justin Moore’s “Small Town USA”)
• Shaun Silva (eligible videos include: Kenny Chesney’s “Out Last Night” and Rascal Flatts’s “Summer Nights”)
• Roman White (eligible videos include: Taylor Swift’s “You Belong With Me” and Kellie Pickler’s “Best Days of Your Life”)

Video of the Year
Final nominees to be announced during live telecast, with final voting held online at CMT.com during the show.
Jason Aldean – “The Truth”
• Kenny Chesney – “Out Last Night”
• Toby Keith – “American Ride”
• Lady Antebellum – “Need You Now”
Miranda Lambert – “White Liar”
• Brad Paisley – “Welcome to the Future”
Taylor Swift – “You Belong With Me”
Carrie Underwood – “Cowboy Casanova”
• Keith Urban – ” ‘Til Summer Comes Around”
• Zac Brown Band – “Toes”

Want to mix & mingle with your favorite country stars in person? Click here to visit PEOPLE’s Facebook page and enter for your chance to win a trip to the 2010 CMT Awards

Related Articles