Adele Releases Full Song and Video for New Single 'Hello'

By George Stark
Updated October 22, 2015 03:05 AM
Credit: Getty

She’s back, and just as epic as we’d hoped she’d be.

Adele unveiled the full song and video for her new single “Hello” on Friday, and pretty much exceeded all expectations that this is the comeback we’ve been waiting for.

Helmed by Canadian director Xavier Dolan, the visually-stunning clip shows the British singer belting out the beautiful ode-to-an-ex-lover ballad.

The song features a huge “Someone Like You”-worthy chorus, with the Oscar-winner singing: “Hello from the other side; I must have called a thousand times to tell you; I m sorry, for everything that I ve done; But when I call you never seem to be home.”

RELATED VIDEO: Hollywood Moms Talk Pressure to Lose Baby Weight and Why They Love Drew

The cut is the lead single from Adele’s third record 25 which will be released Nov. 20th and the 11-song track list is as follows:

1. “Hello”
2. “Send My Love (To Your New Lover)”
3. “I Miss You”
4. “When We Were Young”
5. “Remedy”
6. “Water Under The Bridge”
7. “River Lea”
8. “Love In The Dark”
9. “Million Years Ago”
10. “All I Ask”
11. “Sweetest Devotion”

Adele posted an open letter earlier this week and spoke candidly about her new record.

She said: “Turning 25 was a turning point for me, slap bang in the middle of my twenties .. Teetering on the edge of being an old adolescent and a fully-fledged adult, I made the decision to go into becoming who I’m going to be forever without a removal van full of my old junk. I miss everything about my past, the good and the bad, but only because it won’t come back.”

Apologizing for the delay, she added: “I’m sorry it took so long, but you know, life happened.”