Warner Bros
December 14, 2015 12:25 PM

The 21st annual Critics’ Choice Awards were announced Monday morning, with Mad Max: Fury Road leading the pack with 13 nominations.

Hosted by T.J. Miller, the awards ceremony will be held on Jan. 17 and will air simultaneously on A&E, Lifetime and LMN from the Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, California. And make sure to set your DVR because this year marks the first time the ceremony will combine film and TV winners, making it a three hour broadcast event.

While Mad Max clearly ruled the road in film, Carol, The Martian and The Revenant held their own with eight nominations apiece, including a spot in best picture for each film.

In TV, Fargo proved to be the top contender, earning eight nominations, with The Leftovers and Transparent trailing close behind with six each.

Here are some of the other nominees:

Best Picture
The Big Short
Bridge of Spies
Mad Max: Fury Road
The Martian
The Revenant

Best Actor
Bryan Cranston, Trumbo
Matt Damon, The Martian
Johnny Depp, Black Mass
Leonardo DiCaprio, The Revenant
Michael Fassbender, Steve Jobs
Eddie Redmayne, The Danish Girl

Best Actress
Cate Blanchett, Carol
Brie Larson, Room
Jennifer Lawrence, Joy
Charlotte Rampling, 45 Years
Saoirse Ronan, Brooklyn
Charlize Theron, Mad Max: Fury Road

RELATED: See Which Stars Steered Clear of Slime at the Kids’ Choice Awards

Best Comedy Series
Jane the Virgin
Master of None
The Last Man on Earth
You’re the Worst

Best Drama Series
Mr. Robot
Penny Dreadful
The Knick
The Leftovers

For a complete list of nominees click here.

You May Like