Iggy Azalea leads the race with six nominations, with John Legend, Katy Perry and Pharrell Williams close behind
Credit: Rick Diamond/Getty; Jason Merritt/Getty; Inset:Michael Buckner/Getty

When the lights go down at the Nokia Theatre on Sunday for the 2014 American Music Awards, stars from all Hollywood entertainment genres will take the stage to honor the music industry’s best and brightest.

Lucy Hale, Meghan Trainor and Ansel Elgort will be among the presenters at the show, PEOPLE has learned exclusively.

Joining them are Jhené Aiko, Lauren Cohan, Gavin DeGraw, Becky G, country star Brantley Gilbert, Danai Gurira, Ella Henderson, Miss America 2015 Kira Kazantsev, Mary Lambert, Rose McGowan, Danica McKellar, Pat Monahan, Kevin O’Leary, Pentatonix and Tracee Ellis Ross.

Dick Clark Productions previously announced a star-studded lineup of performers for the show – including 5 Seconds of Summer, Garth Brooks, Selena Gomez, Lorde, One Direction, Sam Smith and Taylor Swift.

Up for the most awards this year is Iggy Azalea with six nominations, followed closely by John Legend, Katy Perry and Pharrell Williams, with five each.

Hosted by Pitbull, the 2014 American Music Awards will be broadcast on ABC on Sunday, Nov. 23, at 8 p.m. ET/PT.

Want more stories like this?

Sign up for our newsletter and other special offers:

Thank you for signing up!