Bob Levey/Getty; Chris McKay/WireImage
October 13, 2014 09:00 AM

The American Music Awards are about to get extra fancy.

Iggy Azalea leads the pack this year with six nominees, including nods for artist of the year, new artist of the year and single of the year, it was announced Monday morning.

And the “Fancy” singer, 24, is in good company: John Legend, Katy Perry and Pharrell Williams follow Azalea with five nominations each, while Lorde racked up four nominations.

Earning three shots at an AMA: Beyoncé, Eminem, Imagine Dragons, OneRepublic and One Direction. (See more nominees below.)

Jason Derulo and Charli XCX helped announce the nominations for the fan-voted show on Good Morning America. Voting begins Monday for all categories besides new artist of the year, which opens Nov. 1. (Fans can vote online and via Twitter by posting the nominee’s name, category and #AMAs within a Tweet.)

The American Music Awards will be broadcast live from Los Angeles’s Nokia Theatre on Sunday, Nov. 23, 8 p.m. ET/PT on ABC.

Artist of the year
• Iggy Azalea
• Beyoncé
• Luke Bryan
• Eminem
• Imagine Dragons
• John Legend
• Lorde
• One Direction
• Katy Perry
• Pharrell Williams

New artist of the year
• 5 Seconds of Summer
• Iggy Azalea
• Bastille
• Sam Smith
• Meghan Trainor

Single of the year
• “Fancy” by Iggy Azalea featuring Charli XCX
• “All of Me” by John Legend
• “Rude” by Magic!
• “Dark Horse” by Katy Perry featuring Juicy J
• “Happy” by Pharrell Williams

To vote and view the complete list of nominees, click here.

RELATED: From ‘Fancy’ to Furious: Iggy Azalea to Make Her Movie Debut

Want more stories like this?

Sign up for our newsletter and other special offers:

sign me up

Thank you for signing up!

Climbing the Charts is No Biggy for Iggy

You May Like