October 26, 2005 12:00 PM

Bree

The most tightly wound of the Housewives likes things really tidy. Every gleaming surface in her house reflects her need to maintain appearances—arid control

KITCHEN

A space even Martha Stewart would envy. Where all the osso buco magic happens.

DINING ROOM

Despite the linens, china, silver and gourmet cooking, none of the Van de Camps enjoys a single meal.

Get the Look!

TEAPOT

Bombay Company Adelaide porcelain teapot, $19 (bombaycompany.com)

STORAGE BOXES

IKEA Lyckeby cardboard boxes, set of three, $9.99 (ikea.com)

PEN CADDY

Organize Everything acrylic all-purpose holder, 3.5″ x 2″ x 5.25″, $9 (organizeeverything.com)

CHALKBOARD

Pottery Barn modular chalkboard tile, $25 (potterybarn.com)

DRAWERS

Container Store translucent stack drawers, $9-$13 (containerstore.com)

Gabrielle

The former model does a Sot of “entertaining,” so she likes her house to be a showplace

BEDROOM

Gotcha: Here’s where Mama Solis caught Gabrielle and John in a clinch.

BATHROOM

The tub is on wheels for easy maneuverability on-set.

HALLWAY

Amid countless images of herself, Gabrielle still manages to honor her Catholic roots.

Get the Look!

WHITE TOWELS

Garnet Hill Egyptian-cotton terry bath sheet (36″ x 70″), $44 each (garnethill.com)

IRON CANDLE-HOLDERS

Target Iron Spring Candleholders, $59.99 per set (target.com)

Susan

She’s a klutz, so good thing her house is filled with plenty of pillows, soft edges and Furniture that stains don’t ruin

LIVING ROOM

Plop right down. Her shabby-chic style is inviting.

KITCHEN

Susan uses it less for cooking or eating than for keeping an eye on the neighborhood.

STUDIO

Susan is a children’s book illustrator; JoAnn Stevens from the show’s art department does many of the sketches.

Get the Look!

REFRIGERATOR MAGNETS

iPop “Full Bloom” five-piece magnet set, $9.50 (fridgedoor.com)

WOODEN CAT

Gables End hand-carved Sit Cat (17″ x 10″) in black, tabby or gray, $75 (gablesend.com)

Lynette

What’s the use of straightening up? The Scavos are resigned to that lived-in look

LIVING ROOM

It should look better by the time the kids go off to college.

BATHROOM

Nobody wants to linger here.

Get the Look!

TOY ORGANIZERS

IKEA PS Fangst polyester hanging storage units, 12″ x 71″, $3.99 each (ikea.com)

Mike

The many layers of Mike sure aren’t revealed in his sparse surroundings

LIVING ROOM

The Mission furniture’s nice, but the space could use a Housewife’s touch.

Get the Look!

WOODEN BOXES

Olympia varnished-wood boxes; 6.4″ x 4.1″ x 2.2″, $23.95; 9″ x 5.1″ x 2.2″, $29 (worldofboxes.com)

SAILBOAT

Two-ft.-tall wooden sailboat with burgundy base and brass stand, $33 (target.com)

You May Like

EDIT POST