People

Subscribe

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

Celebrity

All the Throwback Set Photos You Need to See, From Mean Girls to 10 Things I Hate About You 

Posted on

Ever wonder what the stars of your favorite movies and TV shows got up to when the cameras weren’t rolling? Well, we have some partial answers for you.

Keep scrolling to see the best behind-the-scenes shots from decades past. They’re totally phat, gnarly, groovy and … you get the idea:

Lizzy Caplan, Jonathan Bennett, Amy Poehler, Lindsay Lohan and Nicole Crimi in Mean Girls.

"On October 3rd he asked me what day it was." "It's October 3rd" Happy #nationalmeangirlsday 💋

A post shared by nicolecrimi (@nicolecrimi) on

Amy Poehler and Nicole Crimi in Mean Girls.

Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Andrew Keegan, Julia Stiles, Heath Ledger, Larisa Oleynik, Gabrielle Union-Wade, and David Krumholtz in 10 Things I Hate About You.

Zoë Saldana, Taryn Manning and Britney Spears in Crossroads.

Thank you for this picture again. Someone took it off a disposable camera I had lol. Always makes me smile:) #crossroads

A post shared by Taryn Manning™ (@tarynmanning) on

Selma Blair and Reese Witherspoon in Legally Blonde.

Love this and you, @therealselmablair!! Think Pink 🎀 #Regram #FBF #LegallyBlonde (PS – #OsgoodPerkins's face…. 😂)

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

Emma Caulfield, James C. Leary, Alyson Hannigan, James Marsters, Charisma Carpenter and Nicholas Brendon in Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

Ryan Seacrest, Randy Jackson and Simon Cowell in American Idol.

They’re gonna kill me for posting this #tbt

A post shared by Ryan Seacrest (@ryanseacrest) on

Molly Ringwald and Jon Cryer in Pretty in Pink.

Mandy Moore in A Walk to Remember.

Rocking overalls before they were cool on the set of "A Walk to Remember". #fbf

A post shared by Mandy Moore (@mandymooremm) on

The cast of Apollo 13.

I will never forget Bill Paxton and the KC135. We will miss you.

A post shared by Kevin Bacon (@kevinbacon) on

Mark Hamill in Star Wars.

Drew Barrymore in Firestarter.

At work on Firestarter 1982, North Carolina. #oldstorageunitday

A post shared by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

Melissa Joan Hart and Trisha Hart in Sabrina the Teenage Witch.

#tbt to when Sabrina was in the witch army and my sis @trishalhart Played in the background.

A post shared by Melissa Joan Hart (@melissajoanhart) on

Viggo Mortensen and Orlando Bloom in The Lord of the Rings.

The cast of Parks and Recreation.

A nice moment in time. #Friends

A post shared by Rob Lowe (@robloweofficial) on

Ben Affleck and Liv Tyler in Armageddon.

Ohhh Monday …. @benaffleck #armageddon #benaffleck #1998

A post shared by Liv Tyler (@misslivalittle) on

The cast of She’s All That.

O.M-G! The cast of "She's All That" #somanyweavesago #tbt #rp @adamshankman

A post shared by Gabrielle Union-Wade (@gabunion) on

Susan Sarandon in Enchanted.

A witch has gotta stay hydrated. #Enchanted #tbt

A post shared by Susan Sarandon (@susansarandon) on

The cast of The Outsiders.

Francis wrangling the Greasers on my first day of my first movie.

A post shared by Rob Lowe (@robloweofficial) on

Sarah Michelle Gellar, Florence Henderson and Gina Gershon at Saturday Night Live.

Rob Lowe, Judd Nelson and Ally Sheedy in St. Elmo’s Fire.

On location in D.C making St. Elmo's Fire. #throwback #80s #hairmousse #sax

A post shared by Rob Lowe (@robloweofficial) on

The cast of Lizzie McGuire.

A deep throwback. #SchoolDance #KateLizzieAndMirandaWereFriends?

A post shared by Lalaine Vergara (@thelalaine) on

Since I just moved I've uncovered many of👆#ThrowBacks

A post shared by Lalaine Vergara (@thelalaine) on

Jake Gyllenhaal and Jared Leto in Highway.

The cast of Freaks and Geeks.

#tbt Freaks&Geeks with Paul Feig and Lesli Linka Glatter!

A post shared by Busy Philipps (@busyphilipps) on

Charisma Carpenter and David Boreanaz in Angel.

Drake and Miriam McDonald in Degrassi: The Next Generation.

Laura Prepon and Topher Grace in That 70’s Show.