People

Subscribe

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

Celebrity

See All the Stars’ Easter Snapshots — Including Who Indulged After Giving Up Chocolate for Lent

Posted on

Reese Witherspoon/Snapchat

Giving us serious Legally Blonde nostalgia (remember that bunny costume?), Reese Witherspoon wished her Snapchat followers a happy holiday while donning bunny ears, courtesy of one of the app’s filters. And she’s not the only star to get in on the Easter Sunday fun.

From baskets of eggs and sweet treats to bunny ears on social media, some stars celebrated surrounded by their families, from the Burtka-Harris clan to co-parenting team Mariah Carey and Nick Cannon with their 5-year-old twins Monroe and Moroccan.

Easter Sunday fell during Coachella‘s first weekend, and some stars were hunting for musical acts and parties rather than eggs, including Selena Gomez and new beau The Weeknd, who shared a sweet couple shot at the star-studded festival in Indio, California.

See the well wishes and festive activities the stars shared for the holiday.

Tori Spelling and Dean McDermott put on a backyard egg hunt for their brood. 

Kanye West played Easter Bunny for daughter North, 3, niece Penelope Disick, 4, and their happy friends.

Dadye 🐰🤣🐰

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

The Wests also gathered for a picture with mom Kim Kardashian West and newest addition Saint, 17 months.

Easter 2017

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

Joe Manganiello and wife Sofia Vergara‘s family celebration was crashed by an inflatable Easter Bunny.

🐰🐰🐰

A post shared by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Alec and Hilaria Baldwin had an adorable struggle getting kids Rafael, 1, Carmen, 3, and Leonardo, 7 months, to pose with the guest of honor at a celebration. 

Well…we tried 🐰🙈

A post shared by Hilaria Thomas Baldwin (@hilariabaldwin) on

Jessica Alba had a blast enjoying Easter refreshments and hiding eggs. 

Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson was in for a workout when he decided that Pikachu would be visiting his daughter Jasmine, 16 months, instead of the Easter Bunny. 

The first time Jasmine's favorite character, Pikachu came to visit her months ago she was only crawling. For Easter Sunday @laurenhashianofficial and I thought, Pikachu should make a special visit once again. Well, Pikachu didn't account for the fact that now Jazzy RUNS and for 2hrs straight she wants to play her new favorite game, "I run away and you chase me Pikachu. And you're not allowed to take a break until I go night night". At the end of the vid you can hear her yell, "Peekyu" because she can't say, Pikachu. I'm tired, today's my only day off, it's 118 degrees in this costume and Hobbs keep trying to p*ss on my leg. And I luv every minute of it. Bring it on. It's what daddy's do. Happy Easter to you guys and enjoy your families. #Rockachu #DaddyPuttinInWork #TheGameThatNeverEnds #PikachuLooksBloated

A post shared by therock (@therock) on

Nick and Vanessa Lachey made the most of gorgeous Easter weekend weather with kids Brooklyn, 2, Camden, 4, and Phoenix, 4 months. 

Happy Easter! Love, The Lacheys 💗🐰#LacheyPartyOf5

A post shared by Vanessa Lachey (@vanessalachey) on

Fergie’s hubby Josh Duhamel kept it light with an ice cream cone and bunny ears filter.

Happy Easter ya bunch of goofs

A post shared by Josh Duhamel (@joshduhamel) on

Gisele Bundchen posted a sweet pic of daughter Vivian, 4, on a beachy Easter egg hunt with the simple caption, “Happy Easter to you and your family”

Feliz Páscoa para todos vocês e suas famílias! 🐰 ✨❤️Happy Easter to you and your family

A post shared by Gisele Bündchen (@gisele) on

Chrissy Teigen and John Legend‘s little lady Luna, who just turned 1, went on an egg hunt of her own.

Happy Easter!!

A post shared by John Legend (@johnlegend) on

Also on the hunt: Madonna’s “gang-gang,” including daughter Mercy, 11, and twins Esther and Stella, 4½.

Gang-Gang! 🐰Easter Egg Hunt! 🐣🌈🎉😂💜💚🌈🙏🏻😂🐣🎉😇🌸🌺🌼🍭

A post shared by Madonna (@madonna) on

Victoria Beckham gave a cheeky shout out to her “fashion bunnies.”

Happy Easter fashion bunnies!! Kisses from the sunshine x 🇺🇸 x VB

A post shared by Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) on

Meanwhile, Beckham’s husband David and son Cruz, 12, hung with some cute chicks. 

And Happy Easter from me and my little friend 🐥

A post shared by David Beckham (@davidbeckham) on

Happy Easter 🐣 @cruzbeckham @victoriabeckham

A post shared by David Beckham (@davidbeckham) on

Bill and Giuliana Rancic’s 4-year-old son Duke got carried away by his “#newbff,” the Easter Bunny.

So much fun with the Easter Bunny 🐰🐰#newbff

A post shared by Giuliana Rancic (@giulianarancic) on

Journalist Katie Couric joked, “Stand by for a close up of one of my eggs! (That sounds weird).”

My Easter Egg tree! Stand by for a close up of one of my eggs! (That sounds weird)

A post shared by Katie Couric (@katiecouric) on

Neil Patrick Harris posted a video with his 6-year-old twins, Harper Grace and Gideon Scott. The kids had baked in anticipation of the Easter holiday with dad David Burtka, 41.

Happy Easter, everybody! We got this cute little Easter bunny, isn't he cute?

A post shared by Neil Patrick Harris (@nph) on

Co-parents Mariah Carey and Nick Cannon dyed Easter eggs with their 5½-year-old twins Moroccan and Monroe.

Easter with #demkids #moments #rocandroe #easter #family 🐣🐥🌈🦋🐰💖 @nickcannon

A post shared by Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey) on

Kourtney Kardashian posted a throwback photo with sister Kim on Instagram.

EASTER on my app

A post shared by Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash) on

Eva Longoria opted for the “Hipster Easter” filter on her Snapchat.

Eva Longoria/Snapchat

Wellness guru Gwyneth Paltrow shared Easter baskets and well wishes on her Instagram Stories, as well as a black and white photo complete with stuffed bunnies.

Happy Easter! 🐰

A post shared by Gwyneth Paltrow (@gwynethpaltrow) on

RELATED VIDEO: Tina Lawson Shares Sweet Easter Post With Daughter Beyoncé & Kelly Rowland

Gwen Stefani hints that swearing off chocolate for Lent is officially over on her Snapchat.

Gwen Stefani/Snapchat

Hoda Kotb commemorated her daughter Haley Joy‘s first Easter with a sweet shot on Instagram.

First easter 👶🏼😍😘

A post shared by Hoda Kotb (@hodakotb) on