People

Subscribe

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

Celebrity

R.I.P. the Butt-Like Peach Emoji: 16 Times Celebrities Truly Brought the Emoji to Life

Posted on

Source: Bella Hadid/Instagram

It’s the end of an era.

On Tuesday, Apple introduced the beta version of iOS 10.2, which will come with a whole new set of emoji. (Exciting addition: avocado!) But there’s one emoji tweak that is devastating to emoji-lovers ’round the world: the new peach emoji looks less like a butt. And we are inconsolable about it.

To honor the soon-to-be discontinued, butt-like peach, we’re honoring all of the celebrities who truly brought that emoji to life.

1. Julianne Hough and Nina Dobrev
Classic.

Full moons! ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ

A post shared by Julianne Hough (@juleshough) on

2. Kim Kardashian West
She is the undisputed belfie queen.

#NoFilter

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

3. Emily Ratajkowski
Yet somehow when we get wedgies at the beach, it’s just embarrassing.

๐Ÿ‘

A post shared by Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata) on

4. Rihanna
Is there an official fruit of the Crop Over festival? Because there should be, and it should be the peach.

pooch back! #cropover2015 @zuluroyals

A post shared by badgalriri (@badgalriri) on

5. Kendall Jenner, Bella Hadid and Hailey Baldwin
Just a trio of juicy models on the beach, nothing to see here.

chillin

A post shared by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on

6. Chrissy Teigen
Suns out, buns out.

A post shared by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) on

7. Demi Lovato
Confidence is just โ€” wait for it โ€” peachy.

WHAT'S WRONG WITH BEING CONFIDENT? #vanityfair #CONFIDENT

A post shared by Demi Lovato (@ddlovato) on

8. Amber Rose
Little-known fact: Rose’s middle name is “Peach Emoji.”

Stifler's Mom ๐Ÿ˜

A post shared by Amber Rose (@amberrose) on

9. Kylie Jenner
The KarJenners are truly #ButtGoals.

thanks for all the birthday wishes. Best Birthday Yet โญ๏ธ

A post shared by Kylie (@kyliejenner) on

10. Serena Williams
Looks like a grand slam to us.

11. Alessandra Ambrรณsio
There are beautiful views in Ibiza. And the landscape is pretty nice, too.

Ibiza Mornings… โœจ๐ŸŒžโœจ #endlesssummer #foreveronvacation #ibiza #islabonita #paradise #tan

A post shared by Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) on

12. Ashley Graham
Pro-tip from Graham: Design your own lingerie so you’ll know it’ll complement your rump.

13. Nicki Minaj
TFW anthems have literally been written about your butt.

Oh hai, Angola. Ready for the show? ๐Ÿ˜ณ

A post shared by Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj) on

ย 
14. Ariel Winter
A bootiful bikini is the only way to do the Bahamas.

When you write yours and bae's name in the sand @atlantisresort #bahamas ๐Ÿ˜‰โค๏ธ

A post shared by ARIEL WINTER (@arielwinter) on

15. Blac Chyna
We want to say something about taking a bite out of that, but we’ll keep it together.

๐Ÿ‘

A post shared by Blac Chyna (@blacchyna) on

16. Bella Hadid
Plucked straight from the ever-plentiful Hadid tree.

Thanks for the memories, peach. At east we’ll always have the eggplant emoji for our cheeky late-night texts.