People

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

Celebrity

R.I.P. the Butt-Like Peach Emoji: 16 Times Celebrities Truly Brought the Emoji to Life

Posted on

Source: Bella Hadid/Instagram

It’s the end of an era.

On Tuesday, Apple introduced the beta version of iOS 10.2, which will come with a whole new set of emoji. (Exciting addition: avocado!) But there’s one emoji tweak that is devastating to emoji-lovers ’round the world: the new peach emoji looks less like a butt. And we are inconsolable about it.

To honor the soon-to-be discontinued, butt-like peach, we’re honoring all of the celebrities who truly brought that emoji to life.

1. Julianne Hough and Nina Dobrev
Classic.

Full moons! 🌝🌝🌝

A photo posted by Julianne Hough (@juleshough) on

2. Kim Kardashian West
She is the undisputed belfie queen.

#NoFilter

A photo posted by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

3. Emily Ratajkowski
Yet somehow when we get wedgies at the beach, it’s just embarrassing.

🍑

A photo posted by Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata) on

4. Rihanna
Is there an official fruit of the Crop Over festival? Because there should be, and it should be the peach.

pooch back! #cropover2015 @zuluroyals

A photo posted by badgalriri (@badgalriri) on

5. Kendall Jenner, Bella Hadid and Hailey Baldwin
Just a trio of juicy models on the beach, nothing to see here.

chillin

A photo posted by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on

6. Chrissy Teigen
Suns out, buns out.

A photo posted by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) on

7. Demi Lovato
Confidence is just — wait for it — peachy.

WHAT'S WRONG WITH BEING CONFIDENT? #vanityfair #CONFIDENT

A photo posted by Demi Lovato (@ddlovato) on

8. Amber Rose
Little-known fact: Rose’s middle name is “Peach Emoji.”

Stifler's Mom 😏

A photo posted by Amber Rose (@amberrose) on

9. Kylie Jenner
The KarJenners are truly #ButtGoals.

thanks for all the birthday wishes. Best Birthday Yet ⭐️

A photo posted by Kylie (@kyliejenner) on

10. Serena Williams
Looks like a grand slam to us.

11. Alessandra Ambrósio
There are beautiful views in Ibiza. And the landscape is pretty nice, too.

Ibiza Mornings… ✨🌞✨ #endlesssummer #foreveronvacation #ibiza #islabonita #paradise #tan

A photo posted by Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) on

12. Ashley Graham
Pro-tip from Graham: Design your own lingerie so you’ll know it’ll complement your rump.

Weekend vibes👙💋💄 @maximmag -wearing my lingerie collection #ashleygraham for @additionelle – #beautybeyondsize #iamsizesexy

A photo posted by A S H L E Y G R A H A M (@theashleygraham) on

13. Nicki Minaj
TFW anthems have literally been written about your butt.

Oh hai, Angola. Ready for the show? 😳

A photo posted by Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj) on

 
14. Ariel Winter
A bootiful bikini is the only way to do the Bahamas.

When you write yours and bae's name in the sand @atlantisresort #bahamas 😉❤️

A photo posted by ARIEL WINTER (@arielwinter) on

15. Blac Chyna
We want to say something about taking a bite out of that, but we’ll keep it together.

🍑

A photo posted by Blac Chyna (@blacchyna) on

16. Bella Hadid
Plucked straight from the ever-plentiful Hadid tree.

☁️☀️☁️☀️☁️⚡️⚡️💛💛💛

A photo posted by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on

Thanks for the memories, peach. At east we’ll always have the eggplant emoji for our cheeky late-night texts.