People Staff
March 10, 1998 12:00 AM

“In the Heat of the Night” and “Moonstruck” director Norman Jewison, 72, with the Irving G. Thalberg Award, for his “consistently high quality” of movie-making, by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, to be presented at its Oscar ceremony March 21.

You May Like