People

Subscribe

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

Celebrity

Here's What Chrissy Teigen, Hugh Jackman & More of Your Favorite Celebs Looked Like in High School 

Posted on

ge
Tommaso Boddi/WireImage

Even the world’s most glamorous people had to go through the pains and gains of teen years.

Read on to see what these 18 stars were up to — from goofing off with friends to hitting the field in uniform — before they started dazzling us on red carpets.

Katie Holmes was a proud theater geek.


Lupita Nyong’o rocked a natural eyebrow look.

#fbf school days. Shout-out to full eyebrows and fringes/bangs at 14. #RusingaSchoolNairobi

A post shared by Lupita Nyong'o (@lupitanyongo) on

Hugh Jackman had no qualms about donning a kilt.

Now for the answer to the age old question. UNDER THE KILT I WORE …. #throwbackthursday

A post shared by Hugh Jackman (@thehughjackman) on

Ewan McGregor proudly flaunted his stonewashed jeans and new car.

Heidi Klum had an early affinity for glam looks.

13 years old 😳

A post shared by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

Blake lively and her cheer squad always had each other’s backs.

I've always been impressively athletic…

A post shared by Blake Lively (@blakelively) on

Diane Kruger and her bro were all about the smize.

When my brother looked like Leonardo Di Caprio ❤️

A post shared by Diane Kruger (@dianekruger) on

Jerry Seinfeld’s long locks were on display in his passport photo.

My first Passport. 16 years old. 1971. Feeling strong. #TBT

A post shared by Jerry Seinfeld (@jerryseinfeld) on

Lena Dunham appreciated the benefits of aquatic undergarments.

Kourtney and Kim Kardashian were all about hand signs.

#HappyNationalSiblingsDay

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

Kim Zolciak-Biermann got all dolled-up for dance recitals.

Chrissy Teigen lived up the pom-pom life.

Yes ladies!!

A post shared by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) on

Chris Pratt broke out the hair gel for picture day.

Katy Perry latched on to the bedazzled trend.

#TBT me at 14 or 15 wearing a bedazzled shirt that said POPSTAR. (with chocolate in my teeth yerp)

A post shared by KATY PERRY (@katyperry) on

Josh Duhamel wasn’t afraid of helmet head.

Who's ready for some football?! #ThisGuy

A post shared by Josh Duhamel (@joshduhamel) on

Rihanna was a grandmother’s girl.

Throwback of Dolly and I

A post shared by badgalriri (@badgalriri) on

Jeremy Renner was thinking pink at prom.