Tommaso Boddi/WireImage
Lydia Price
June 16, 2017 08:45 AM

Even the world’s most glamorous people had to go through the pains and gains of teen years.

Read on to see what these 18 stars were up to — from goofing off with friends to hitting the field in uniform — before they started dazzling us on red carpets.

Katie Holmes was a proud theater geek.


Lupita Nyong’o rocked a natural eyebrow look.

Hugh Jackman had no qualms about donning a kilt.

Ewan McGregor proudly flaunted his stonewashed jeans and new car.

Heidi Klum had an early affinity for glam looks.

13 years old 😳

A post shared by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on May 12, 2014 at 3:55pm PDT

Blake lively and her cheer squad always had each other’s backs.

I've always been impressively athletic…

A post shared by Blake Lively (@blakelively) on Oct 20, 2016 at 8:16am PDT

Diane Kruger and her bro were all about the smize.

When my brother looked like Leonardo Di Caprio ❤️

A post shared by Diane Kruger (@dianekruger) on Jan 25, 2016 at 4:52am PST

Jerry Seinfeld’s long locks were on display in his passport photo.

My first Passport. 16 years old. 1971. Feeling strong. #TBT

A post shared by Jerry Seinfeld (@jerryseinfeld) on Apr 16, 2015 at 9:20am PDT

Lena Dunham appreciated the benefits of aquatic undergarments.

Kourtney and Kim Kardashian were all about hand signs.

#HappyNationalSiblingsDay

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on Apr 10, 2017 at 6:33pm PDT

Kim Zolciak-Biermann got all dolled-up for dance recitals.

Chrissy Teigen lived up the pom-pom life.

Yes ladies!!

A post shared by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) on Jun 6, 2017 at 10:11pm PDT

Chris Pratt broke out the hair gel for picture day.

Katy Perry latched on to the bedazzled trend.

Josh Duhamel wasn’t afraid of helmet head.

Who's ready for some football?! #ThisGuy

A post shared by Josh Duhamel (@joshduhamel) on Sep 5, 2013 at 11:37am PDT

Rihanna was a grandmother’s girl.

Throwback of Dolly and I

A post shared by badgalriri (@badgalriri) on Jun 30, 2013 at 5:19am PDT

Jeremy Renner was thinking pink at prom.

Well glad this tux was a rental. Why did my get up have to match her dress again? #tbt #prom #ridiculous pic.twitter.com/noTrMsjhTF

— Jeremy Renner (@Renner4Real) April 9, 2015

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

You May Like

EDIT POST