People

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

Awards

Oscar Excitement: Who to Follow on Hollywood's Big Weekend

Posted on

Courtesy Jared Leto

From the red carpet to the ceremony to the after parties, PEOPLE will bring you all the Academy Awards action. For the ultimate Oscar experience, grab your remote, your iPhone – even your laptop – and get behind-the-scenes access and witty commentary from Instagram (peoplemag) and Twitter (@peoplemag) while you watch Hollywood’s biggest night.

It’s also worth checking out the social media accounts of your favorite nominees, presenters, performers and Hollywood insiders! And don’t forget about PEOPLE’s glamorous @peopleredcarpet feed.

Host

Ellen DeGeneres Instagram: theellenshowTwitter: @TheEllenShow

Nominees

Lupita Nyong’o Instagram: lupitanyongo Twitter: @Lupita_Nyongo

Phedon Papamichael Instagram: papa2

Jared Leto Instagram: jaredleto Twitter: @JaredLeto

Performers

Idina Menzel Instagram: idinamenzel Twitter: @idinamenzel

Bette Midler Instagram: bettemidler Twitter: @BetteMidler

Pharrell Williams Instagram: pharrell Twitter: @Pharrell

U2 Instagram: u2 Twitter: @U2

John Legend Instagram: johnlegend Twitter: @johnlegend

PHOTOS: Let the Oscars Parties Begin!

Presenters

Kerry Washington Instagram: kerrywashington Twitter: @kerrywashington

Queen Latifah Instagram: queenlatifah Twitter: @IAMQUEENLATIFAH

Ben Affleck Instagram: benaffleck Twitter: @BenAffleck

Michael B. Jordan Instagram: michaelbjordan Twitter: @michaelb4jordan

Ewan McGregor Instagram: mcgregor_ewan Twitter: @mcgregor_ewan

Tyler Perry Instagram: tylerperry Twitter: @tylerperry

Channing Tatum Instagram: channingtatum Twitter: @channingtatum

Mark Ruffalo Instagram: mruff221 Twitter: @Mruff221

RELATED: Exclusive Snaps at the Essence Hollywood Luncheon

Chef

Wolfgang Puck Instagram: chefwolfgangpuck

The 86th annual Academy Awards, hosted by Ellen DeGeneres, airs at 8:30 pm ET on ABC