Rick Diamond/Getty
Michelle Ward
October 05, 2010 08:00 AM

Country music’s biggest night just got bigger.

Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Rascal Flatts, Reba McEntire, Sugarland and George Strait have been announced as performers at the Nov. 10 44th Annual CMA Awards, to air live on ABC from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena.

They join a performer lineup that also includes Miranda Lambert, Kenny Chesney, Blake Shelton, Lady Antebellum and Dierks Bentley, and a special performance by the Zac Brown Band with Alan Jackson.

RELATED: First Round of CMA Nominations Put Miranda Lambert on Top

All of the newly added performers received nominations this year, with Underwood and Paisley also serving as cohosts for the third year in a row.

Paisley, the reigning male vocalist of the year, will try to capture the title for the fourth straight year, while Underwood hopes to win her fourth female vocalist award, which would put her among the category’s top winners, alongside Martina McBride and McEntire.

You May Like