Frazer Harrison/Getty
Aili Nahas
February 06, 2014 06:00 PM

Six college filmmakers will soon have an important role on Hollywood’s biggest night.

The winners of Team Oscar, a nationwide search in which applicants submitted videos explaining how they will contribute to the future of movies, will deliver Oscar statuettes to presenters at the 86th Annual Academy Awards on March 2.

“I was blown away by the quality of the videos the students created, and more importantly, by the visions they represented,” says Channing Tatum, who, along with Oscars producers Craig Zadan and Neil Meron and the Academy, selected the winners.

“The talent and stories of these six winners really represent what Team Oscar is all about and convinced us that they are a perfect fit for the Oscar stage,” Meron and Zadan added.

The winners are: Zaineb Abdul-Nabi from University of Michigan, Tayo Amos from Stanford University, Nathan Flanagan-Frankl from Chapman University, Jeanpaul Isaacs from Rutgers University, Bryson Kemp from Muhlenberg College and Mackenna Millet from Pepperdine University.

You can see their winning submissions here.

The Academy Awards, hosted by Ellen DeGeneres, airs Sunday, March 2 on ABC.

You May Like